Corporate Social Responsibility

The Company adheres to high ethical standards when performing the responsibility and carrying out its business honestly. The Company meets the long-term benefit of the Company and its shareholders and also cares the society, responds to the action for saving social resources, and maintains employees' benefit and right. By following such rules, the Company already boosted the following activities¡G

Social participation, contribution to society and social service

The Company will respond to the disaster relief organized by governments voluntarily when any material natural disaster occurs domestically or overseas, and call on the Company¡¦s employees to respond to the same together, and organize the charity fundraising functions. For example, on March 11, 2011 when the magnitude 9.0 earthquake and terrible tsunami hit Japan, causing the casualty of tens of thousand civilians and missing of tens of thousand civilians, the Chairman donated one hundred Yen immediately and called on the Company¡¦s staff to donate fund. All of the raised funds were donated through World Vision Taiwan and the Red Cross Society. The Company would like to do something to encourage the victims of such terrible disaster in Japan and help them rebuilt their homes and go back to their routine life. Meanwhile, the Company also installs the invoice donation box and donates the invoice to Child Welfare League Foundation and orphanage to help the growth of the next generation.

Environmental protection and energy saving
  1. Promote and require employees to classify and recycle garbage.
  2. Encourage employees to take a break and turn off the light at noon every day.
  3. Encourage employees to carry their own chopsticks with them, in order to respond to the environmental protection and healthy life.
Protection of employees' benefit and right, and concern for employees
  1. Concern for employees: In order to well-found the Company¡¦s development and protect employee¡¦s well being, the Company expressly defined the right and obligation of labors and employer, well founded the management system and organizational function, provided a safe, healthy and fair working environment, and prepared the "Work Rules of X-LEGEND Entertainment Corp.".
  2. The Company not only established the Worker Welfare Committee but also contributed workers' benefit pursuant to laws.The Company has the Worker Welfare Committee plan and manage the employees' benefits, provides subsidy for staff local trips, and also subsidy to wedding, childbirth and funeral, and values¡@employees' health and recreationalactivities.
  3. The Labor Pension Act has become effective since July 1, 2005 and the defined contribution plan is employed. After the effect of the Act, employees have the right to choose the application of either regulations of the ¡§Labor Standards Act¡¨, or the pension plan of the ¡§Labor Pension Act¡¨ and retain theservice years before the Labor Pension Act was in effective. For employees who choose the application of the Labor Pension Act, the contribution rate of retirement fund allocated by the company must notbe less than 6% of employees¡¦ monthly salaries.
  4. The Company values employees' education training programs and arranges the education training programs for competency and expertise according to the Company's objectives, and also organizes various internal and external training programs from time to time to value the employees' self-growth.
Employees' working environment and personal safety
  1. Health care and management¡GThe Company organizes physical examinations for employees periodically. The physical examination consists of a chest X ray, blood pressure, abdominal echo, urine, blood tests, hearing impairment, eyesight and hearing, etc. Meanwhile, the Company also provides one-on-one consultation with the doctor for employees ,and with physician and health promotion plan to help employees watch their health and fulfill the healthcare life and habits.
  2. Performance of operating safety control¡GThe Company organizes the fire-protection drill periodically per year. The employees may form the ¡§self-defense fire protection team¡¨ to engage in various training programs, including fire extinguishing class, evacuation guidance class, reporting class, safety protection class and first aid class, to enhance the ability to respond to accidents, if any. The Company¡¦s internal fire protection equipment shall be tested, maintained and updated periodically per year. Meanwhile, the Company shall install the escape signboard to indicate the escape exit precisely. Further, new employees shall attend the ¡§General Labor Safety & Health Educational Training¡¨ to protect their own personal safety.
  3. Safety of working environment¡GThe Company is primarily engaged in development of online games and mobile games at the office premises only. The Company does not have any manufactory. Therefore, the Company¡¦s working environment is relatively simple and safe. Meanwhile, the Company contracts cleaning personnel to clean the inside of the office and disinfect the office periodically to maintain the environmental sanitation.
Relationship with suppliers and interested parties' right
  1. Investors relations¡GThe investors relations section has been installed on the Company's official website todisclose the information about finance, stock affairs and operation accessible by investors at any time. The Company also designated the responsible unit to collect the information about the Company and¡@make the relevant disclosures, and also delegated the spokesman, acting spokesman, and the Company¡¦s sharesregistrar, ¡§Taishin International Bank, Shareholder Services Dept.¡¨, to refer the relevant questions posed by shareholders and investors to the Company.
  2. Vendors relations¡GThe Company defined the "Operational Procedures for Management of Vendors¡¨ to maintain the quality of procurement and establish close cooperative relationship through the adequate vendors management operation.
  3. Interested parties' right¡GThe Company defined the "Operational Procedures for Transactions with Groups/Enterprises, Specific Companies and Stakeholders¡¨ to protect the benefit and right of the Company, shareholders and interested parties.
  4. Implementation of customer policy¡GThe Company defined the operational procedures for management of loan in the "Operational Procedures for Sales Management¡¨, created complete customer data, and granted adequate facility and collection conditions based on the credit investigation result, in order to ensure the successful transactions.
  5. Protection of consumers' privacy¡GThe Company valued consumer privacy protection very much, enhanced customer information protection, and prevented unauthorized persons from accessing the customer information in the information system. We boost the following relevant protection measures¡G
    1. Law & regulation¡GWe protect the customers' basic information as "extremely confidential" document. All workers shall sign the relevant non-disclosure agreement.
    2. Internal control and system management¡GOnly the staff required to perform their duty may access such information. The authority management is stated as information security. The audit unit would audit the relevant requirements periodically. The customers¡¦ application documents would be kept in the exclusive cabinet with care.
Human rights policy

The Company complies with the Labor Standard Law and respects basic labor human right principles recongnized internationally, protects employees' interests and rights, follows the requirements for.

Implementation policy¡G

  1. Provide a safe and healthy work environment.
  2. Eradicate discrimination to ensure equal employment opportunity.
  3. Forbid child labor.
  4. Eliminate forced labor.
  5. Promote employee physical and mental health and work-life balance.
  6. Review and evaluate relevant systems and actions regularly.
  7. Establish a consummation personal data protection management system of customer to protect their privacy and rights.
Top

企業社會責任

本公司秉持高道德標準盡責、誠實的態度經營,除符合公司及股東長遠利益外同時也關懷社會,響應節省社會資源,維護員工權益。本公司依循此原則,推行相關活動如下:

社會參與、社會貢獻及社會服務方面

國內外遭逢重大天然災害時,本公司均主動響應政府賑災,號召公司員工共同響應,舉辦公司捐款活動,如2011年3月11日,日本發生9級強震,大地震及海嘯已造成上萬人死亡及上萬人失蹤!當時,日本民眾有難,傳奇網路董事長亦隨即捐獻100萬日圓,並號召公司同仁本著同理心發起了捐款活動,且透過展望會及紅十字會等方式將賑災款項全數捐出,期望藉由微薄心意為日本災區民眾加油打氣,讓受災區能夠盡快重建,也讓居民回復原本的生活,另設立發票捐款箱,定期捐贈給財團法人中華民國兒童福利聯盟文教基金會,幫助下一代成長茁壯。

環保與節省能源方面
  1. 宣導並要求員工作垃圾分類及資源回收。
  2. 鼓勵員工養成每日午休熄燈習慣。
  3. 鼓勵員工自行攜帶筷子,響應環保又健康 。
保障員工權益及雇員關懷方面
  1. 本公司為公司之發展及保障全體員工之福祉,明確規定勞資雙方之權利與義務,健全管理制度與組織功能,提供一安全、健康、公平之工作環境,訂定「傳奇網路遊戲股份有限公司工作規則」。
  2. 本公司依法設立「職工福利委員會」,依法提撥職工福利金,並由職工福利委員會辦理員工福利之規劃及管理,定期國內旅遊補助,另提供結婚補助金、生育禮金、喪葬補助金、注重員工身體健康與休閒活動。
  3. 勞工退休金條例自民國九十四年七月一日起施行,採確定提撥制。實施後員工得選擇適用「勞動基準法」有關之退休金規定,或適用該條例之退休金制度並保留適用該條例前之工作年資。對適用該條例之員工,本公司每月按薪資之6%提撥勞工退休金至員工個人帳戶,符合勞動基準法等與勞工相關權益,以確保員工權益。
  4. 本公司重視員工教育訓練,依照公司目標安排職能、專業之教育訓練,亦會不定期舉辦各樣內外訓課程,以注重員工的自我成長。
員工工作環境及人身安全方面
  1. 健康關懷與管理:本公司委託專業健康檢查機構定期舉辦員工健康檢查,檢查項目包括胸部x光、血壓、腹部超音波、尿液、血液、聽力障礙、視力、聽力等,並提供員工向醫生一對一諮詢健康促進計畫,協助注意健康狀態以及落實保健生活習慣。
  2. 實施作業安全管制:本公司每年定期舉行消防安全演練,員工自行組成「自衛消防編組」進行各項訓練,包含:滅火班、避難引導班、通報班、安全防護班以及救護班,加強意外發生時的應變能力。公司內部的消防設備,每年定期檢測、保養及更新,並加裝逃生告示牌,明確指引逃生出口。另外,新進員工皆須進行「一般勞工安全衛生教育訓練」課程,保障員工人身安全。
  3. 工作環境安全:本公司業務主要為線上遊戲及手機遊戲之開發,為純辦公環境,並無製造工廠,故工作環境相對單純安全。除此,本公司有委外清潔人員,負責清潔辦公室內部環境,並定期實施消毒工作以維護環境衛生。
供應商關係及利害關係人之權利
  1. 投資者關係:本公司官網已設置投資人專區,揭露財務、股務、營運等相關資訊,供投資者隨時查閱,公司並指定負責單位蒐集公司相關資訊及揭露事宜,並設有發言人、代理發言人、以及本公司之股務代理機構「台新國際商業銀行股份有限公司股務代理部」提供股東、各投資者咨詢公司相關問題。
  2. 供應商關係:本公司訂有「供應商管理作業程序」,藉由適切的供應商管理作業,除維護採購品質外,也建立密切之合作關係。
  3. 利害關係人之權利:本公司訂有「集團企業、特定公司及關係人交易作業辦法」等,以保障本公司及股東、相關利害關係人權益。
  4. 客戶政策之執行:本公司於「銷貨管理作業程序」中訂有授信管理作業,建立往來客戶完整資料,並就徵信相關資料給予適當授信額度及收款條件,以確保交易往來順暢。
  5. 消費者隱私權保護:公司注重消費者隱私權保護,強化客戶資料保護,防杜未經授權人員不當查閱資訊系統客戶資料,我們推動相關保護措施如下:
    1. 法令規章面:我們將客戶基本資料列為「極機密」文件保護。從業人員均須簽訂相關保密條款。
    2. 內部控制及系統管理面:僅授權開放查詢權限予必要職務人員查詢,將權限管理列為資訊安全,稽核單位將不定期查核要項,另客戶申請文件均放至專櫃妥善保管。
人權政策

本公司遵守勞基法規定並尊重國際公認基本勞動人權原則,保障員工之合法權益,遵守勞動工時、依規定給予補休與按時提撥退休金。

執行方針:

  1. 提供安全與健康的工作環境。
  2. 杜絕不法歧視以確保工作機會均等。
  3. 禁用童工。
  4. 禁止強迫勞動。
  5. 協助員工維持身心健康及工作生活平衡。
  6. 定期檢視及評估相關制度及作為。
  7. 建立完善的客戶個人資料保護管理制度,維護客戶的隱私與權益。
Top